top of page

Never Know

Blue clouds and white skies

I try to fake a smile

And laugh ‘cause you’re not here

I can’t sleep at night

When the only light

In my life just disappeared

An end to no beginning

Wish I could stop singing

And wondering why

I live but I’m not living

Lose and never win

Fall before I jump

I don’t know why I

Forgive though I’m not forgiving

Whisper when I sing

Drink raindrops from a paper cup

I’ll never know

Moon in the morning

Feels so strange knowing

That nothing’s ever gonna change

You said “I’m doing fine”

But there’s no “good” in your “goodbye”

‘Cause you || didn’t wanna stay

It’s the start of the ending

To the story I’m telling

And my questioning of why

I live but I’m not living

Lose and never win

Fall before I jump

I don’t know why I

Forgive though I’m not forgiving

Whisper when I sing

Drink raindrops from a paper cup

I’ll never know

If we were meant to be

If you really loved me

If you could’ve stayed

The dreams that you left behind

The feel of our hands intertwined

The lucky chance I didn’t take

The apple falls from the tree

I should let it be

‘Cause only God knows why

I live but I’m not living

Lose and never win

Fall before I jump

I don’t know why I

Forgive though I’m not forgiving

Whisper when I sing

Drink raindrops from a paper cup

I’ll never know

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page